Crystal Blaker

Director of Training

Crystal, a Tucson native, has been passionate about animals since childhood. Her work with dogs began during high school while employed at a boarding and daycare facility in the east valley area of Phoenix. She relocated back to Tucson for college and earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Animal Science from the University of Arizona in 2007. Crystal’s experience working with animals includes time at veterinary hospitals, boarding and daycare facilities, animal shelters and Tucson’s Reid Park Zoo. Most recently she served as the Animal Enrichment and Behavior Coordinator for the Humane Society of Southern Arizona. In addition to her natural behavior assessment abilities and years of dog-training experience, she continues to sharpen her skills through formal education and applied activities such as dog sports and therapy work.







Affiliations, Accomplishments and Continuing Education:

B.S. Animal Science – University of Arizona
Professional Member – IACP (International Association of Canine Professionals)
Evaluator – AKC Canine Good Citizen Program (American Kennel Club)
Pet VIP Program Therapy Dog Team – Humane Society of So AZ
Lifesaver Large Field Socialization – Jason Vasconi: 2018
Behavior Troubleshooting Workship – Chad Mackin: 2018
Resolving Conflict in Human/Canine Relationships – Mark McCabe: 2017 & 2018
Relationship-Based Behavior Modification – Nelson Hodges/Canine Content: 2017
Agility Handling – Stacy Goudy/C Spot Win Agility: 2017
Certified Trick Dog Instructor – Do More With Your Dog: 2016
3-Day Art of Attention – Duke Ferguson: 2016
Basic Obedience Course – Leerburg Online University: 2015
Teaching Engagement Skills – Leerburg Online University: 2014
Problem Solving Clinic – Tyler Muto/K9 Connection: 2014
2 Day Hands-On Dog Training Seminar – Jeff Gellman/Solid K9 Training: 2014
Dogmanship – Chad Makin/Pack to Basics: 2013
SAFER Certification – ASPCA: 2012
Dog Agility Titles:
-DOCNA National Champion: 2016
-DOCNA: 2013 – 2017
-NADAC: 2013 – 2017
-USDAA: 2014, 2017, 2018